nomadcompany.blogg.se

Zinstall winwin free alternatives
Zinstall winwin free alternatives






  1. #Zinstall winwin free alternatives how to
  2. #Zinstall winwin free alternatives software

I had just started taking a WordPress class and installed them fresh, but MAMP worked extremely erratically. So I got halfway through (about 8 hours) and had to start over. My new laptop had a large solid state drive and a HDD, and their transfer choices didn’t explain what to do to put both programs AND data on the SSD. Hopefully others will take heed of their business practices and avoid them.ĭON’T BUY IT! THEY ARE A LOUSY COMPANY WITH AN “IFFY” PRODUCT AND A CRAPPY ATTITUDE!įirst, their instructions can be confusing. It does not surprise me that Zinstall lied about my customer status. Here's part of the email I got from Trustpilot: " has reported your review because they don't believe you've had a genuine buying or service experience." Unfortunately for them, I did have proof, and sent my original invoice, my purchase confirmation email, my installation instructions email, and my cancellation notice email to Trustpilot, after which my review was reinstated.

zinstall winwin free alternatives

EDIT: It turns out that Zinstall tried to have this review removed, claiming that I had never been a customer.

#Zinstall winwin free alternatives software

In short, this was amateur hour from beginning to end, both the software and support. If they had called me and talked with me about my intended use we could have figured out that their software wouldn't work on a real network in the first place and I could have gotten another package almost two weeks ago. I repeatedly asked them to call me directly to expedite things, but they won't talk to anyone on the phone for some reason. At that point you get to text chat with someone, but frankly my guy didn't seem to know much either. You are then required to schedule a TeamViewer session with a tech, days in the future. First level guys don't know anything at all about how the package works. Also, the interactions with support were pretty awful.

#Zinstall winwin free alternatives how to

I love the simplicity of the interface - it would be perfect for busy professors who have no time to try and figure out how to use yet another software package, but unfortunately it seems that this program is not ready for prime time. This seems an unreasonable limitation for just about the most expensive backup software on the market.

zinstall winwin free alternatives

The end result of that was being told that their product wasn't designed to be used on a campus network, so I'd either have to use an indirect cloud service (files stored locally first), or an external HDD. Scheduled a tech support session over TeamViewer. It successfully made the directories in the target NAS share, but failed with a "directory inaccessible" failure when trying to do the backup. Both devices are on the uChicago network, but FullBack couldn't connect to the NAS. The intended backup target was her NAS device. She is a professor at The University of Chicago. FullBack Looks Great, but Not Ready for Prime Time - Don't Waste Your Timeīought Zinstall FullBack for my wife to use to backup her laptop.








Zinstall winwin free alternatives